Welcome Message

Welcome to the Asia Pacific Association of Allergy, Asthma & Clinical Immunology (APAAACI) MENA – Allergy Series 2021-2022!

With a significant growth over the past few years in the Asia Pacific region, APAAACI now embarks on another journey of sharing knowledge and educational activities in the MENA region. This journey commenced with the webinar series in 2021 with a vision to add more activities in the future. This milestone comes as part of the vision of APAAACI in offering motivational and inspirational learnings from global leaders to address the burden of allergic diseases.

APAAACI MENA - Allergy Series 2021-2022 is targeted for MENA Region Health Care Professionals to Update the Best Clinical Practices & On the Cutting-Edge Science and Clinical innovations in Asthma, Allergy & Clinical Immunology. The webinar series, which will cover several topics, launched with the first webinar held in July 2021 on the theme of Update of CRS and Airways Disease and the Environment and second webinar held in December 2021 on the theme of Current Advances in Upper Airways Disease and Comorbid Asthma.

Upcoming Webinar

Severe Asthma: Current Updates to Management and Optimal Patient Care

18th February 2022

16:00 – 17:35 hrs (UAE Time) (GMT +4)
13:00 – 15:35 (CET) | 20:00 – 21:35 (PHT) | 08:00 – 09:35 (EST)

Register Now

Who Can Attend?

  • Practicing Pulmonologist/ Allergist/Immunologists
  • Academic Allergists Including Training Program and Division Directors
  • Allergy/Immunology/Pulmonology Fellows in Training
  • Physician Assistants and Advanced Practice Nurses
  • Allied Health Professionals
  • Primary Care Physicians and Other Medical Professionals including:
    • Intensivists
    • Internists
    • Pediatricians
    • Respiratory Physicians
    • General Practitioners
    • Family Medicine and Primary Cares
    • ENT
    • Asthma Educators
    • Specialists Respiratory Care
    • Respiratory Therapists

Webinar Objectives

  • Identify and differentiate severe asthma in children from adult asthma, evaluate a child with severe asthma and evidence-based management of a child with severe asthma.
  • Highlight the role of Biomarkers in defining T2 Asthma patients and define Patient’s eligibility to different Biologics and the Real World Evidences of the effectiveness of Biologics in severe asthma.
  • Highlight the recommendations of the GINA 2021 with suggested strategies for asthma of different severities and discuss the main care gaps in asthma care and how GINA addresses these deficiencies

Past Webinars

SEVERE ASTHMA: CURRENT UPDATES TO MANAGEMENT AND OPTIMAL PATIENT CARE

18th February 2022

16:00 – 17:35 hrs (UAE Time) (GMT +4)
13:00 – 15:35 (CET) | 20:00 – 21:35 (PHT) | 08:00 – 09:35 (EST)

CURRENT ADVANCES IN UPPER AIRWAYS DISEASE AND COMORBID ASTHMA

17th December 2021

15:00 – 16:35 hrs (UAE Time) (GMT +4)
12:00 – 13:35 (CET) | 20:00 – 21:35 (JST)

Update of CRS and Airways Disease and the Environment

2nd July 2021

16:00 – 17:35 hrs (UAE Time) (GMT +4)
13:00 – 14:35 (CET) | 21:00 – 22:35 (JST) | 20:00 – 21:35 (CST)

Organized By


Supported By

Subscribe Now